top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

Friday Thoughts

Happy Friday, guys!



I promise to myself that I am going to have 2 blog posts a week which means, there will always be 2 different topics that I am talking about. Right now I am into makeup and film ( and I think that they will last forever here ) but these past two weeks I get some great quotes and they are now running in my mind. Here it is


Well, it was all begun when my dad and I were having dinner and we had a discussion about Islam. My dad is so religious and I am so proud that I was born from this beautiful family.


That day, he asked me why most of people we knew ; such as friends, friends' friends, and others ; did not want it to be Muslims. I replied the question by telling him the fact that I have some friends who said that being Muslim was so difficult, I mean, they told me if they were Muslims, they needed to pray 5 times a day, memorize the letters, words and verses of Al Quran, fasting for 12 hours in a month, and so many statements they mentioned. My dad did not reply all those answers but he simply said this thing


"You know what? They just want to taste Heaven on earth,"


Okay, I understood what he meant and to everyone who reads this, please don't think that my dad hates you. Don't blame him at all. We may have different perceptions and can live with them in peace, right? And I am not going to discuss about it further because I found this ; Something that can explain what my dad told me in detail.

Films, musics, makeups ; things that actually are things that stay in this world, which my dad called as "Heaven on earth" and I can't deny that they are so interesting. But in the end, we are going to have life after this and hope that every pray we have here will lead us to that very beautiful place. So dear my Muslim friends, let's never give up :)





***It is also a note to myself who needs to improve her pray




LOVE,





bottom of page