top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

A Reminder


I have actually planned some reviews and stories to be told but unfortunately, there is always something I need to get done and it effects to my commitment of making this blog which I already have planned (2-3 posts a week). Feel so sorry but it's finally weekend! I am actually not going to review something or show pictures, yet there was something happened few days ago with me and it changes my perception.


You know, I never believe that ghosts can scare you. It doesn't seem like I don't believe that they exist. I mean, yes they exist but invisible and those that shown in Paranormal Activity are just camera tricks. I keep telling myself that they will not bother you if you don't bother them. There we have a deal with them.


I am a coward. I never watch thriller even horror movies because I feel disgusted. If I watch those movies and see the ghost, it will stuck on my mind and I don't wanna eat anything. Looking at the posters will be the same too. That's why I really avoid watching those genres or I'll end up eating no food for the rest of my life.


This week I had a day which I spent with my friends. We watched comedy movie at 4 PM in XXI and continued with having ice creams after that. We were hungry so we came back to campus to have dinner. There is ayam penyet or penyet chicken near our campus and we were so happy that it was still open.


It was 7 PM and we decided to take a rest at one of our friend's boarding house. I told myself that I needed to wait until the rush hour of Gojek or Grab was over so I could go home with normal cost. We talked a lot about the movie we watched even the career we were going to take. No one realized that it was 10.05 PM. I took my phone and ordered Gojek from the boarding house to my home. The distance doesn't take too far and I was pretty sure that I could be home at around 11 PM.


The Gojek driver picked me up. I didn't wear helm but a handkerchief to cover my face. It was 10.23 PM when he came and the road was still crowded with vehicles.


We didn't really talk until we passed the Chinese grave, he looked down and back. He was like looking for something I didn't understand. "What's going on?" I started asking him. He still looked around and answered my question. "There is something that holds my left foot."


I looked around and found nothing. There were just the driver and I passing the grave and it started frightening me. "Perhaps it's my foot too." I tried to stay calm but he firmly replied "No, it was so strong I really felt it." I didn't know what to say but I tried to make sure that it was my foot although it didn't move even touch the driver's left foot.


It was 10.58 PM when we arrived and he asked something to me, "Are you on a period?" "No," I answered. He thought we were frightened because I was on a period and we passed the grave at night. I gave him direction to find alternative way. Lucky that his home is not really far from my home.


I told my mom the story I had with the driver. She told me that it could be a reminder for me to be at home before 9 PM. Logically, it doesn't make senses but I should admit that it really changes my mind. My mom has always told me that going home too late is not good for girls, if there is no work or something that must be finished, we better go home earlier and sleep for 7-8 hours to stay healthy. Sometimes I break it and that's what I got few days ago. Now I must be at home before it happens again.







LOVE,


bottom of page