top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

Oh! M' Eye Lash Top Coat by Etude House (Review)

There are two steps of makeup I never wear every day. They are base makeup and eye makeup. You know, I really want to meet people and "greet" them with face primer, foundation, concealer, BB cream or BB cushion which are put on my face to cover redness, pores, and acne but my dermatologist reminds me that using makeup especially foundation is very dangerous for skin. We know that after applying it, we are gonna get such a better skin but the real one is hurt inside. That is why I think that going somewhere with bare face is better than hurting my own skin. Besides, I am kinda lazy to do the touch up after praying.


It also happens with the eye makeup. Although some beauty brands have launched very friendly eye shadow color palettes today, I never want to spend my time to apply them before stepping out. I think, it is just useless to wear full makeup on your face if you just go to college, office, even supermarket (but it's never wrong to buy them :P).


Now it is different with mascara, I should give applause to Oh! M' Eye Lash Top Coat by Etude House for changing my mind about the eye makeup. I mean, it is wearable and I should say that it really represents me!


I bought this mascara from @etudekoreacosmetic and paid 50.000 + 9.000 for delivery service. This mascara is transparent so it will not smudge when you wash your face. I have tried this for 3 months and here is what I am gonna say about it.







Nothing is special from the tube. It is made from plastic with black cap. There are printed name of the product, brand and sentences written with Korean alphabets (which I don't understand) behind. From the tube, we know that this product lasts for 6 months after you open it. If the tube could speak, it would say "Sorry but you don't get what you see". From outside, we see that the color of this mascara is light blue but when we open the cap, we get that transparent mascara. Yup, there is no color on the applicator.


The applicator is not too long but not too short. It is like the comb you use to blow your hair and based on what I read on the internet, this kind of applicator is designed to make your eyelashes curled.






As I mentioned earlier, this transparent mascara has no color even when you swatch it on your hand. It has a very strong smell like power glue but it will disappear when you apply it on your eyelashes so it will not disturb.


From the caption, this mascara claims that it is recommended for those who already have long and curled eyelashes. Well, I have curled but short eyelashes and I think that the product suits me. To make it on point, I always curl my eyelashes so it will look longer.


I don't like mascara that volumes my eyelashes and creates such a heavy look. It will be very disgusting when you wash your face and see that it is smudging. That is why I choose this mascara and I am so satisfied seeing that there is no smudged mascara over my under eyes after washing my face. But if you like to wear mascaras that volume your eyelashes, you can also wear this product as top coat (just like its name). The steps are also easy. Curl your eyelashes with eyelash curler first, apply this product and wear your mascara as you usually wear it. I don't know if it works or not but the brand also claims that it will keep your mascara from smudging by applying it after you apply your mascara.








Right eye using the mascara - Left eye without mascara

There is no significant difference but if you notice the detail, my right eyelash is curler than the left one. It doesn't feel heavy at all and I recommend Oh! M' Eye Lash Top Coat to students for their school makeup or those who go with natural look.





LOVE,















bottom of page